The Observer

For Trifextra – 79

As part of our county fair we have horse racing events. I’m not a fan of either gambling or forcing a horse to run for the odds. However, my visitors wanted to place a couple of bets on a couple of races. I tagged along, and for the heck of it, and for obvious reasons placed a $2 bet on a Trifecta. You can guess the outcome – I won! $600. Maybe I should donate part of it to retired racehorse upkeep.

Please forgive my lack of comments. I promise to make up for it in the very near future when summer visitors and activities ebb slowly, but inexorably away…

I hope everyone is enjoying their summer. Cheers, Trifectans!

another-head-hangs-lowly-2_lPhoto credit: [ changó ] / Foter / CC BY-NC-ND

If

no one is watching

we muddle through

in melancholy

Or so it may seem

to the observer

who knows nothing

of us

But the very act

of being observed

changes

our performance

7 thoughts on “The Observer

Imagine...

