Carpe Diem – Special – O. Mabson Southard

Imitation is the highest form of flattery. Today at Carpe Diem we write a haiku in the spirit of O. Mabson Southard’s, ‘chanting at the frog’s pond.’ It goes like this:

chanting, the pond’s frogs …
among the lilies’ dark pads –
the twinkle of stars

I love the last line. I can hear that twinkle of  stars.

Here is what I came up with.

b77a3e48e0fe91a5b3a56b44ce3a3424

at the frog’s pond

I listen

to my reflection’s applause

Thanks for reading!

3 thoughts on “Carpe Diem – Special – O. Mabson Southard

Imagine...

