Carpe Diem – Tan Renga Month

I disappeared, returned, then disappeared again. I’ve had a very busy few months. I’ve returned again with the intent of a more regular writing practice. My haiku, tan renga, and other poems will not record themselves.

A big thank you to Bjorn who directed me back to Carpe Diem. I am honored that Kristjaan chose one of my haiku to be converted into a tan renga. Thank you to both!

Though a tan renga is most often a two person collaboration I’ll nevertheless get back to posting by converting my own haiku into a tan renga and move on from there. So here goes!

9d197f6f8502a01bd5c27117884ce894

the eucalyptus
captures the iridescence
in the morning fog 

enlivening the sunrise
shimmer of a hummingbird

Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Carpe Diem – Tan Renga Month

  1. I am so glad to see you here again Steph … and it doesn’t matter that you’ve written a second stanza to your own. It gives you room to crystalize your thoughts … so I am very happy with your 2nd stanza … nice twist by bringing up the kolibri. Hope you will stay a bit longer at Carpe Diem, you were missed.

Imagine...

