Carpe Diem – Tan Renga Wabi Sabi’s ‘old beacon’

Today at Carpe Diem, or more accurately, a couple of days ago, we were offered Wabi Sabi’s lovely haiku. Though, as usual, I’m a bit late, I had to give it a try. I live 20 minutes from the Pacific Ocean. Just off the beach we frequent is a small lighthouse equipped with a fog horn that sends out its signal sound every minute or so. I imagine it might annoy some, but I love it.

3291c67a46ad3da734f00740f9b978cc

old beacon
hailing all strangers
mind the land                                  © Wabi Sabi

my grandfather warns me off
not remembering my name                Steph

Thanks for reading!

9 thoughts on “Carpe Diem – Tan Renga Wabi Sabi’s ‘old beacon’

Imagine...

