Carpe Diem – Tan Renga – Sun’s ‘gathering seashells’

I have to face the facts. I’m incapable of posting everyday for Carpe Diem. Though I wish it were otherwise. Not enough hours in the day. Kudos to everyone who pulls it off, and with such lovely haiku and tan renga completions. If only I had your discipline.

I have 5 sisters so Sun’s haiku spoke to me. Oh the stories I could tell of our happy, but sometimes difficult dynamics. As the American holiday of Thanksgiving approaches, and families gather, and the comedians up their game, I couldn’t help but use it for my completion.

To all those who celebrate.. Happy Thanksgiving!

0b08e71f619c35f07351bc1bc9430bd9

gathering seashells
while ocean tides rise and fall
two sisters bicker                                             (Sun)

set the Thanksgiving table
watch the fireworks explode                       (Steph)

Thanks for reading!
7 thoughts on “Carpe Diem – Tan Renga – Sun’s ‘gathering seashells’

  1. It”s a joy to read your entries for this haiku-family Steph and it doesn’t matter if you don’t have enough time to post every day. I am always happy as I read your posts. This one is a beauty. Here in the Netherlands we don”t have Thanksgiving, but for sure if we had … than it would be a celebration.

  2. i empathize with you Steph, so many great challenges from Carpe Diem and I wish to do them all too. how some manage to keep it up daily plus post on other challenges at the same time, plus do a great job as you say – wow. but hey, i really enjoyed your finish here – must be quite a Thanksgiving get together with five sisters. let me wish you an early happy Thanksgiving 🙂

Imagine...

