Double Yellow Lines (Trifextra – 96)

For Trifextra 96.

I rarely find the nerve to enter the 33 word challenges. I find them infinitely more difficult than 333 words. But, this weekend I thought I’d give it a go. I’ve been reading a lot of poetry lately. And, I’m inspired by the many fine Trifecta poets.

©Jose Almodovar

©Jose Almodovar

her limbs
tangled roots of a mangrove
he, drowning in a great
limpid pool
of the saxophone solo
he follows
the curve of her shoulder
across double yellow
lines of a future tense

Thanks for reading!

12 thoughts on “Double Yellow Lines (Trifextra – 96)

Imagine...

